

Report		
Title of Activity*	Street Play at Anugoonj 2023-2024, Prelims - Zone III	
Values	Teamwork, Social Responsibility, Empathy, Creativity, Communication Skills	
Learning Outcomes	<ul> <li>Developed the ability to convey social messages effectively through performance.</li> <li>Enhanced collaboration and teamwork among participants.</li> <li>Improved public speaking and audience engagement skills.</li> <li>Fostered a sense of social awareness and community service.</li> </ul>	
Organized by (Dept./ Centre/ Cells/Clubs/ Committees Name)*	Fairfield Institute of Management & Technology (FIMT)	
Program Theme*	Raising Social Awareness	
External Expert / Internal Expert	Prof. (Dr.) Saroj Vyas	
Date*	8th - 10th October, 2023	
Time*	10:00 AM to 4:00 PM	
Venue	Talkatora Stadium, New Delhi	
Poster/Flyer/Notice*	FAIRFIELD INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT & TECHNOLOGY  CONTROL OF MANAGEM	
Social media link (promoting in any one Facebook/Instagram/Twitter is mandatory)	@fimt_ggsipu	
<b>No. of Students*</b> (only no. to be written, list in excel or word should be maintain at department level as proof for any further requirement)	12	

**No. of Faculty\*** (only no. to be written, list in excel or word should be maintain at department level as proof for any further requirement)

01

NA

**No. of External Participants (students + faculty)** [write NA if not applicable]



(Geotag) Photograph\*

Report: Description in (min 250 to max 800 words)\*

The Street Play event at Anugoonj 2023-2024, Prelims for Zone III, was a highly anticipated competition hosted by the Fairfield Institute of Management and Technology (FIMT) at Talkatora Stadium, New Delhi, from 8th to 10th October 2023. This annual cultural fest brings together students from across the region, allowing them to showcase their talents in various cultural activities. The preliminary round of the Street Play competition saw enthusiastic participation from several colleges, with the students of Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies (TIAS) emerging victorious.

The street play, titled "Breaking the Silence," was performed by a team from TIAS, led by Dolly Chawla. The play focused on creating awareness around mental health issues, particularly the stigma associated with seeking help. Through powerful dialogue, compelling characters, and emotive performances, the play encouraged the audience to break societal taboos and be more open about discussing mental health.

The performance stood out for its seamless coordination, impactful script, and energetic execution. The creative use of space and audience interaction added to the authenticity of the performance. The students used minimal props and

rily on their voice modulation, body and expressions to drive the message r ability to convey deep social issues in et engaging manner was applauded by dges and the audience.
was judged by a panel of experienced etitioners, who commended the students eativity and social consciousness. TIAS 1st position in the competition, with the er, Dolly Chawla, receiving special for her outstanding leadership and ee. The play not only demonstrated the neatrical skills but also reflected their not to addressing important social issues
g outcomes of the event were evident in ability to work collaboratively under evelop public speaking and performance convey a meaningful social message. fostered a sense of empathy among the s, who explored the nuances of mental socially responsible manner.
vement has set a high standard for the final round of Anugoonj 2023-2024, and oks forward to continuing their winning e main event.
he end of Report
atra
of School/Department Head  (With Seal)
he end of Report

## **List of Beneficiaries**

Dolly Chawla	03617002423
Kangna Gothwal	08517001722
Kartikey Dheer	70121302422
Nishtha Jai Singh	02021302422
Radhika Khanna	10917002422
Reet Mehra	09917002422
Sayam Bansal	02021301722
Shivam Tiwari	04817002022
Vivek Kumar Lunawat	10421301722
Yashika Dhiman	35217002422
Abhishek Jain	00717001723
Dyanshi Sharma	36017002423
	Kangna Gothwal Kartikey Dheer Nishtha Jai Singh Radhika Khanna Reet Mehra Sayam Bansal Shivam Tiwari Vivek Kumar Lunawat Yashika Dhiman Abhishek Jain

