







Ref No. TIAS/DoJMC/DAC/2021-22/70-1

Date: 04.01.2022

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication (BAJMC)

Minutes of Meeting (MoM)

A meeting of Departmental Academic Committee of the Department of BA-JMC for the Even semester (4th and 6th) was held on 04.01.2022 at 10: 40 AM via online/offline mode.

The Chairperson welcomed all the members who were present for the meeting. The meeting was thereafter deliberated by Mr. Rinku Sethi on agenda items as had been approved by the Chairperson.

- Agenda No.1&2: Brief confirmations of minutes were discussed in the previous academic meeting held on 22/11/2021 along with the Action taken report.
- Agenda No.3: The scheme of the syllabi (2016-17) along with the CBCS provided by the affiliating university for the Even semester was discussed.
- Agenda No. 4: In the continuation of previously discussed OBE Framework, mentioning the Mapping for the Program outcomes and Course outcome was explicated for the upcoming semester, the Framework was approved.

Resolution/2021-22/71/1: With the unanimous agreement the OBE Framework for the upcoming even semester has been approved by the Departmental Academic Committee.

- Agenda No. 5: A brief status was discussed of the implemented Value added courses.
- Agenda No. 6: The schedule for the Media event 'Varchasva Curtain Raiser-2022' was discussed, April 3rd week was proposed for the organization, dates has to be finalized.
- Agenda No. 7: Mentor-Mentee summary report was discussed.
- Agenda No. 8&9: Faculties were apprised to the structured Feedback form for various stakeholders of the last academic session. Furthermore, the tentative Questions and schedule for the feedback collection were discussed. The stakeholders for the

Feedback forms are as follows:

- > Students
- > Faculty
- > Student's Parents
- > Alumni

The resolution and minutes have been put up in front of the Institutional Academic Committee for further approval and process.

Ruch

VIPUL

Dr. Ruchi Srivastva HoD (Morning Shift) DAC Member Dr. Vipul Partap BAJMC)-TIAS
DAC Chairperson,
HoD (Evening Shift)

List of DAC Members in the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

s.n.	Name	Member	Signature
1.	Dr. Vipul Partap	DAC Chairperson, HoD	Vipu
2.	Dr. Sheel Nidhi Tripathi	Co-Chairperson	Sheel Nidhi
3.	Dr. Dhirendra Kumar Rai	External Member, BHU	online
4.	Dr. Aditya Mishra	External Member, Sr. Journalist	online
5.	Dr. Rajesh Agrawal	Member	Rayesh
6.	Dr. Ruchi Srivastava	Member	Kuchin
7.	Mr. Mayank Arora	Member	Mayark
8.	Dr. Rajnesh Kr. Parndey	Member	Regnesa
9.	Mr. Karan Singh	Member	Jaron .
10.	Ms. Ritika Choudhary	Member	Bilika
11.	Dr. Shaheen Bano	Member	Stature
12.	Mr. Rinku Sethi	Member	tum.
13.	Mr. Bal Krishna Mishra	Member	2

Copy To:

-Dean, Academics, TIAS

-IQAC, TIAS

-Director, TIAS

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES

NAAC ACCREDITED GRADE "A" INSTITUTE AICTE, Ministry of Education Govt. of India, Affiliated to GGSIP University Recognized Under Sec. 2(f) of UGC Act 1956 INSTITUTIONAL AREA MADHUBAN CHOWK, ROHINI, DELHI 110085

Tel:91-11-27555121-24, E-Mail : directortias@tecnia.in, Website: www.tiaspg.tecnia.in



Ref. No. TIAS/DoJMC/DAC/2021-22/70-2

Date: 07.03.2022

Department of Journalism and Mass Communication (BAJMC)

Minutes of Meeting (MoM)

A meeting of Departmental Academic Committee of the Department of BA-JMC for the Even semester (2nd) was held on 07.03.2022 (Monday) at 10: 40 AM via offline mode.

The Chairperson welcomed all the members who were present for the meeting. The meeting was thereafter deliberated by Ms. Ritika Choudhary on agenda items as had been approved by the Chairperson.

- Agenda No. 1&2: The minutes of the agenda conversed in the previous meeting held on 04.01.2022 (Reference no.71) along with the action taken report were discussed.
- Agenda No.3: The scheme of the syllabi (2016-17) provided by the affiliating University for the 2nd semester was discussed.
- Agenda No.4: A brief status was discussed on the completed Value Added Courses, and Approved courses were implemented for the upcoming session. A new Value added course titled "Hindi typing and Hindi News Writing" has been introduced and approved.
 - Resolution/2021-22/72/4: With the unanimous agreement One Value Added Course titled "Visual Communication and Design" was approved for the further implementation in the upcoming semester by the Departmental Academic Committee.
- Agenda No.5: A thorough discussion was held for the conduction of a National conference in the upcoming session. The schedule and themes were discussed for the National conference, duty allotments were also comprised for the same. The theme for the National Conference has been titled as "National Education Policy: Human Values & Media Education."
- Agenda No.6: Faculties were asked to put forward their suggestions for the successful conduction for the upcoming National Conference, faculties arrayed great zeal towards the event. They suggested offering different Awards in the conference relating to academics.

The resolution and minutes have been put up in front of the Institutional Academic Committee for further approval and process.

Dr. Shivendu Kumar Rai HoD (Morning Shift)

DAC Member

Dr. Vipul Partap DAC Chairperson,

HoD (Evening Shift)

List of DAC Members in the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

S.N.	Name	Member	Signature
1.	Dr. Vipul Partap	DAC Chairperson, HoD	Vial
2.	Dr. Sheel Nidhi Tripathi	Co-Chairperson	Sheel Nich
3.	Dr. Dhirendra Kumar Rai	External Member, BHU	online 7
4.	Dr. Aditya Mishra	External Member, Sr. Journalist	online -
5.	Dr. Rajesh Agrawal	Member	Zujesh
6.	Dr. Ruchi Srivastava	Member	Round
7.	Mr. Mayank Arora	Member	Mayare
8.	Dr. Rajnesh Kr. Parndey	Member	Green 100
9.	Dr. Keshav Patel	Member	Kedur
10.	Mr. Karan Singh	Member	Karan
11.	Ms. Ritika Choudhary	Member	Rither
12.	Dr. Shaheen Bano	Member	Shaher
13.	Mr. Rinku Sethi	Member	Sofum.
14.	Mr. Bal Krishna Mishra	Member	Belling.

Copy To:

- Dean, Academics, TIAS
- IQAC, TIAS
- Director, TIAS

HOD L