TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES

AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India, Affiliated to GGSIP University









Ref. No.: TIAS/Dir. Off./2023-24/44

Date: 08.01.2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Reconstitution of Anti Ragging Committee & Squad for Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging.

In view of the directions of the Honorable Supreme Court in SLP No. 2495 of 2006 dated 16-05.2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (g) of AICTE Act, 1987 and in reference to AICTE Approval Process Handbook 2022-23; Appendix-6 "Norms for Essential and Desirable requirements for Technical Institution" Point 2; Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee to implement AICTE notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009; https://www.aicte-india.org/downloads/Antiragging.doc

Consequent upon to the resignation of 06 members namely Dr. Chaitali Bhattacharya, Dr. Arti Bajaj, Dr. Rajnesh Kr.Pandey and Dr. Deepak Sonker; Director, TIAS, has approved the re-constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee for the Institute which has been constituted as per the UGC/AICTE/GGSIP University Regulations on "Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions.

The details of the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Committee consisting of the following members as per the stipulation of Regulation is as under for the remaining session 2023-24, w.e.f. 8th January 2024. Committee for the Institute comprising of the following members:

S.No.	Name of the Committee Member	Designation	Committee Member	Mobile Number
1	Dr. Ajay Kumar	Director	Ex-Officio	9250408921
2	Dr. Monisha	In/c Student Welfare, HoD BBA (2 nd Shift)	Chair	9467926449
3	Dr. Madhavendra Nath Jha	Dean- Academics	Faculty	9873057126
4	Dr. Jagbir Ahlawat	Dean- Development	Faculty	9911571256
5	Dr. Pooja Sharma	HOD MBA	Faculty	9779212140
6	Dr. Shalini Goel	HoD MCA	Faculty	8571007256
7	Dr. Archan Dixit	HoD BBA (1 st Shift)	Faculty	8470804868
8	Dr. Gopal Thakur	HoD, BA(JMC)	Faculty	9213131038
9	Dr. Sandeep Kumar	IQAC, Coordinator	Faculty	9818083607
11	Dr. Nivedita	Head, T & P Cell	Faculty	8882927696
12	Mr. Mayank Arora	Admission In-charge	Faculty '	9467465621
13	Mr. Hemant Nagpal	Admin Officer	Non-Teaching	9953321355
14	Dr.Bharat Jha	Local Media Rep.	Member	7982570849
15	Mr. P.R. Sharma,	Rep. of Public & Civil Admin.	Member	9871313746
16	Mr. Satender Tomar	Rep. of Parent of Student	Rep. of Parent	9711122009
17	Mr. Ashwani Vashisht	Rep. of Parent of Student	Rep. of Parent	8375086530
18	Mr.Tarun Tomar	MBA Student	Rep. of Student	9650487451
19	Ms. Navya Vashisht	BBA Student	Rep. of Student	7015731667
20	Ms. Isha Sharma	Student Counselor	Member Secretary	8447235491

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES ... STUDENTS' WELFARE MADHUBAN CHOWK, ROHINI, NEW DELHI-85

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSESSMENT CELL (IQAC) TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES NEW DELHI - 110085

The details of the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Squad (Teaching & Non-Teaching) consisting of the following members as per the stipulation of Regulation is as under for the remaining session 2023-24, w.e.f. 8th Jan' 2024. Squad for the Institute comprising of the following members:

A. Anti-Ragging Squad: Teaching Staff

S.No.	Name	Department	AR –SQAD Member	Mobile Number
1	Dr. Shalini Gupta	Dept. of Mgt. Sc	Faculty	9650870202
2	Dr. Rubeena Bano	Dept. of Mgt. Sc.	Faculty	9911085093
3	Dr. Preeti Jindal	Dept. of Mgt. Sc.	Faculty	9717812810
4	Ms. Shikha Yadav	Dept. of ICT	Faculty	9643907496
5	Ms. Puja Devi	Dept. of Mgt. Sc.	Faculty	9729152467
6	Ms. Himani Chaudhary	Dept. of Mgt. Sc.	Faculty	9411086841
7	Ms.Chesta Agarwal	Dept. of ICT	Faculty	9871234503
8	Mr. Deepak Sharma	Lab In-charge	Faculty	7827517002
9	Ms. Geeta Rani	Dept. of ICT	Faculty	9818283821
10	Ms. Sania Kukkar	Dept. of ICT	Faculty	9821712486
11	Mr. Sumit Kumar	Dept. of Mgt. Sc./Exam cell	Faculty	8257086315
12	Mr. Amit Sharma	Dept. of JMC	Faculty	9990388777
13	Ms. Jyoti Gupta	Dept. of JMC	Faculty	9650863386

B. Anti-Ragging Squad: Non-Teaching Staff

Ba-Lii- Nih					
S.No.	Name	Profession	Location	Mobile Number	
1	Mr. Sourav Kumar	Asstt. Librarian	Library	7061411422	
2	Ms. Priyanka Tyagi	Librarian, Asst.	Library	9318426237	
3	Mr. Hemant Nagpal	Admin. Staff	Campus	9953321355	
4	Mr. Rajesh Kumar	Admin. Staff	Campus	8802510856	
5	Mr. Saurabh Jain	Lab Assistant	Computer Lab	9711365042	
	Mr. Arun	Guard Supervisor	Campus	9818378331	
U	IVII - AI UII -	Guara Gaperriee.			

Dr. Monisha

In/C- Students' Welfare

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF A PAGE ED STUDIES MADHUBAN CHOWK, ROHINI, NEW DELHI-85

Dr. Ajay Kurha Director

Directoria Institute of Advanced Studies (Affiliated to GGSIP University Delhi) Copy to:

1. All Committee Members (As stated above)

2. Head of the Deptt. MBA, BBA, BA(J&MC), MCA & BCA

3. In-Charge- Students Welfare.

4. ITC Head-for uploading on institute website.

5. Student Notice Board

Dr. Sandeep Kumar **IQAC, Coordinator**

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSESSMENT CELL (IQAC)

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES

NEW DELHI - 110085