# TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES











Title of activity- Role Of New Media in Election Campaign in India.

Values- How media can ensure fair elections

### **OBJECTIVES:**

- 1. To make students aware about the aspects related to Election Campaign in India.
- 2. To make student acquainted with the role of New Media in Election Campaign.
- 3. To discuss about the functions of New Media in Election Campaign in reference to Indian Elections.
- 4. To encourage students to ask question and resolve their queries related to the role of New Media in Election Campaign.

### Learning outcome:

- Participants have learned about the aspects related to Election Campaign in India.
- Participants have acquainted with the role of New Media in Election Campaign.
- ➤ Participants have learned about the functions of New Media in Election Campaign in reference to Indian Elections.

Priyanha Singh

➤ Participants asked question and resolved their queries related to the role of New Media in Election Campaign.

Nodal Officer:	Priyanka Singh	
Event	Motivater's Invite	
TOPIC	Role of New Media in Election Campaign in India	
Date	08 October 2021	
Time	1:00 PM Onwards	
Venue	MS Teams	
	Speakers:	
<b>Resource Person:</b>	Dr Jitendra Viz	
Director	Dr. Ajay Kumar	
Dean	Dr. M.N.Jha	



# **Electoral Literacy Club**



ROLE OF NEW MEDIA IN ELECTION
CAMPAIGN IN INDIA

Dated On: 08.10.21

Nodal Officer Ms.Priyanka Singh





Priyanta Singh

### **OBJECTIVES:**

- 5. To make students aware about the aspects related to Election Campaign in India.
- 6. To make student acquainted with the role of New Media in Election Campaign.
- 7. To discuss about the functions of New Media in Election Campaign in reference to Indian Elections.
- 8. To encourage students to ask question and resolve their queries related to the role of New Media in Election Campaign.

#### **REPORT**

The contest was aimed to educate students about the importance of Vote through the theme titled "Role of New Media in Election Campaign in India". The event begins with the felicitation of the guest speaker. Therefore, the participants

Priyanta Singh

were espoused by the Director Tias Dr. Ajay Kumar. He explained students about the objectives and motto of the event. The resource person Dr. Jitendra Viz reflected his profound knowledge on the topic and discussed about the procedure of Voting. After the speech, the Question & Answer session begun and students raised their questions related to the subject. Through Q & A session, students raised their queries and made the event interactive. The informative session ends

Priyanha Singh

with the vote of thanks proposed by the Dean TIAS, Dr. M. N. Jha of BAJMC department.

Priyanha Singh

LIST OF BENEFICIARIES			
S. No	NAME	Enrollment	COURSE
1	ANKIT SHRESHTHA	32117002421	BAJMC
2	PRASHANT KUMAR	35217002421	BAJMC
3	PARTH BATNAGAR	27217002421	BAJMC
4	RIYA SINGH	25117002421	BAJMC
5	PIYUSH GOEL	17217002421	BAJMC
6	RAMNEEK	42217002421	BAJMC
7	FALGUNI SHARMA	51217002421	BAJMC
8	SHIVAM YADAV	57217002421	BAJMC
9	SHARAD	63217002421	BAJMC
10	JIGYASA SHARMA	67217002421	BAJMC
11	GARIMA JETHI	14117002421	BAJMC
12	KHUSHI ARORA	31217002421	BAJMC
13	NISTHA KAPOOR	11217002421	BAJMC
14	ANSHUL MEHTA	13217002421	BAJMC
15	POOJA BANSAL	32217002421	BAJMC
16	AVNI	44217002421	BAJMC
17	RONICA	40217002421	BAJMC
18	GAURAV SARKAR	26217002421	BAJMC
19	ANSHIKA RANA	29217002421	BAJMC



20	SHUBHI SUNDRIYAL SUNDRIYAL	32217002419	BAJMC
21	SHAILIA CHAURASIA	12217002419	BAJMC
22	AASTHA JAIN	33217002419	BAJMC
23	KUMAR SHUBHAM	56217002419	BAJMC
24	VIPIN	62217002419	BAJMC



25	ABHAY RUSTAGI	51217002419	BAJMC
26	AKANSHA JAIN	99217002419	BAJMC
27	PAURUSH GROVER	67217002419	BAJMC
28	YASH ARORA	72217002419	BAJMC
29	ESHA SINGH	06217002419	BAJMC
30	ROHIT MANGWANA	09217002419	BAJMC
31	CHIRAG KHANNA	06217002419	BAJMC
32	DISHA CHATURVEDI	72217002419	BAJMC
33	SHIVAM CHOPRA	86217002419	BAJMC
34	VANSHIKA SAXENA	92217002419	BAJMC
35	MUSKAAN SETHI	95217002419	BAJMC
36	MUSKAAN SETHI	32217002420	BAJMC
37	ARPIT KUMAR THAKUR	32217002420	BAJMC
38	KRISH SHARMA	51217002420	BAJMC
39	HIMANSHI TULI	65217002420	BAJMC
40	HIMANSHU KUMAR SINGH	69217002420	BAJMC
41	CHANDAN KUMAR	72217002420	BAJMC
42	JUHIJOSHI	12217002420	BAJMC
43	ANIRUDH KHANDELWAL	98217002419	BAJMC
44	MUSKAAN	82217002419	BAJMC



	KAJAL GOYAL	15217002419	BAJMC
45			
	SHREYASH - THAPAR	43217002419	BAJMC
46			
	AKANSHA SHARMA	46217002420	BAJMC
47			
	ANKUSH PAL	17217002420	BAJMC
48			

Priyanha Singh

49	MUSKAAN GARG	38217002420	BAJMC
50	SWETA	02217002420	BAJMC
51	ABHISHEK KUMAR	00217002420	BAJMC
52	JIGYASA SHARMA	18217002420	BAJMC
53	MUSKAN KUMAR	20217002420	BAJMC
54	TARANG	52217002420	BAJMC
55	JAHANVI SHARMA	69217002420	BAJMC
56	ANNANYA JAIN	73217002420	BAJMC
57	LAVISH SHREIN	61217002420	BAJMC
58	SHRISTI	19217002420	BAJMC
59	SHOAIB RAHMAN	30217002419	BAJMC
60	YASH DEEPAK	19217002419	BAJMC

