

प्रा. मनिष र. जोशी

Prof. Manish R. Joshi

Secretary





विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग University Grants Commission

(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) (Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

D.O.F.N.1-21/2021(SWAYAM/ArcticStudy)

12th September,2023/ 21 भाद्रपद, 1945

Subject:- Call for Proposals for Indian Arctic Expedition (November 2023 - March 2024) by the National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research, Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES), Government of India.

Respected Madam/Sir,

As you may be aware, the National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research (NCPOR) is the designated nodal agency for planning, coordinating, and implementing India's scientific research endeavors in the polar regions.

On behalf of the MoES, NCPOR invites research proposals from Indian nationals working in Indian research institutes or academic organisations having a sustained interest in pursuing frontline research during the winter period in the Arctic region. This call includes fully-funded field access (comprising travel, boarding/lodging, and DA as per the Government of India norms) to the high Arctic international research base Himadri located at Ny-Ålesund, Svalbard (for more details, please visit https://ncpor.res.in/arctics/display/401-advertisement).

The Scientific research proposals in the prescribed application format duly endorsed by the head of the organisation should be emailed to arctic@ncpor.res.in on or before 15 September 2023.

The Indian Arctic Expedition, scheduled from November 2023 to March 2024, provides an incredible chance for faculty members to gain experience by participating in an endeavor that will undoubtedly impact their academic pursuits and career trajectories.

Therefore, I request you to spread this exceptional opportunity among your faculty members and encourage them to apply for the Indian Arctic Expedition (November 2023 - March 2024) by the National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research, MoES, Government of India on or before 15 September 2023.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Manish Joshi)

To,

- 1. The Vice Chancellors of Universities
- 2. The Principals of all Colleges