

### **REPORT**

Event	: Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav "Rendering of National Anthem of India"
Day & Date	: 29.11. 2021, Monday
Venue	: Multi Purpose Hall
Convener	: Ms Vaishali Prasad
Beneficiary	: BBA, BA (J&MC), MBA, BCA
Link	: <u>http://rashtragaan.in</u>

### **OBJECTIVES**

- > It is a countrywide campaign that will focus on citizen participation.
- ➤ It will showcase the convergence of values and glories of freedom struggle.
- It will be celebrated as Jan Utsav the festival of the people of India and the spirit of Jan Bhagodari where all partners and stakeholders will help in the development of our country.

Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav is an initiative of the Government of India to celebrate and commemorate 75 years of progressive India and the glorious history of its people, culture, and achievements.

This Mahotsav is dedicated to the people of India who have not only been instrumental in bringing India thus far in its evolutionary journey but also hold within them the power and potential to enable Prime Minister Modi's vision of activating India 2.0, fuelled by the spirit of Atmanirbhar Bharat. Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav is an embodiment of all that is progressive about India's socio-cultural, political, and economic identity. The official journey of "Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav" commences on 12th March 2021 which starts a 75-week countdown to our 75th anniversary of Independence and will end post a year on 15th August 2023.

To mark the event, the Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies motivated students and faculty members to upload their videos on the government portal. These celebrations would be based on the theme "Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav". The latter is an initiative of the Government of India to celebrate and commemorate 75 years of freedom of progressive India and the glorious history of its people, culture, and achievements. The Hon'ble Prime Minister inaugurated the year-long celebrations from Gujarat on 12th March 2021, which also marks the 91st anniversary of the historic Salt Satyagraha led by Mahatma Gandhi. The celebrations which commenced 75 weeks before the 75th anniversary of Independence will end on 15th August 2023. To mark this unforgettable occasion the Union Government has announced a 75-week programme. The festival of 75 years of independence will not only endeavor to reflect the spirit of freedom struggle but also offer a tribute to the martyrs. It will be a pledge and resolve to build India of their dreams. The series of events organized by the Government to commemorate the 75th anniversary of India's independence will be based on public participation and revolve around five themes.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi declared that the festival should encompass the glimpse of the pride of Sanatan Bharat and the glory of Modern India. He said that it should reflect the light of the spirituality of the sages along with highlighting the capabilities and strengths of our scientists depicting the magnificent journey of our Nation. He further emphasizes 'creating a vision' for India@2047. Social and cultural events, showcasing scientific accomplishments and technological advancements will be a part of these celebrations. It will be an attempt to highlight the contributions of not only the known but also the unacknowledged valiant freedom fighters.

Thereby faculty members along with students participated in this programme by uploading their videos on the portal and thereby received a certificate for the same.





### **LEARNING OUTCOMES:-**

- > This program aims to develop a spirit of patriotism.
- > It will inculcate a sense of belongingness among citizens of India.
- It is an initiative by the government of India to celebrate India's socio-cultural, political, and economic Identity and upliftment.

S. No	Name of Student	Course
1	Manav Gupta	BCA
2	Nakul Gupta	BCA
3	Anandita	BCA
4	Diksha Dureja	BCA
5	Govind Vijay	BCA
6	Vansh Kumar	BAJMC
7	Shristi	BAJMC
8	Shreya	BAJMC
9	Ranjana Shrivastava	BAJMC
10	Medha	BAJMC
11	Prayank Dhawan	BAJMC

## **LIST OF BENEFICIARIES**

12	Tarini Khosla	BAJMC
12		DIGNIC
13	Ankush Pal	BAJMC
14	Sweta Vishwakarma	BAJMC
15	Kajal Goyal	BAJMC
16	Akansha Sharma	BAJMC
17	Prachi	BAJMC
18	Himanshu Kumar Singh	BAJMC
19	Nitika	BBA
20	Astha	BBA
21	Prerna Rawat	BBA
22	Preeti Sharma	BBA
23	Riya	BBA
24	Arushi	BBA

# **LIST OF BENEFICIARIES**

S.No	Name of Faculty
1	Dr. Garima
2	Ms. Ambooj
3	Dr. Ajay Kumar
4	Rinku Sethi
5	Ms. Sania Kukkar
6	Dr. Varun Kumar
7	Ms. Rekha Paul
8	Mr. Rahul Tripathi
9	Dr. Nivedita
10	Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh
11	Dr. Sandeep
12	Dr. Rajesh Aggarwal
13	Dr. Amit Kumar
14	Ms. Antika
15	Ms. Ritika
16	Mr. Bal Krishna Mishra