

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES NAAC ACCREDITED GRADE "A" INSTITUTE Approved by AICTC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India, Affiliated to GGSIP University Recognized Under Sec. 2(f) of UGC Act 1956 INSTITUTIONAL AREA MADHUBAN CHOWK,ROHINI,DELHI 110085 Tel:91-11-27555121-24, E-Mail : directortias@tecnia.in, Website: www.tiaspg.tecnia.in



Date: 07.03.2022

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Reconstitution of Anti Ragging Committee & Squad for Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging.

In view of the directions of the Honorable Supreme Court in SLP No. 2495 of 2006 dated 16-05.2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (g) of AICTE Act, 1987 and in reference to AICTE Approval Process Handbook 2022-23; Appendix-6 "Norms for Essential and Desirable requirements for Technical Institution" Point 2; Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee to implement AICTE notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009; https://www.aicte-india.org/downloads/Antiragging.doc

Consequent upon to the resignation of 02 members namely Dr. Vandana Raghava & Dr. Amit Kumr; Director, TIAS, has approved the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Committee for the Institute which has been constituted as per the UGC/AICTE/GGSIP University Regulations on "Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Education Institutions.

The details of the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Committee consisting of the following members as per the stipulation of Regulation is as under for the remaining session 2021-22, w.e.f. March 2022. Committee for the Institute comprising of the following members:

S.No.	Name of the Committee Member	Composition	
1	Dr. Ajay Kumar, Director	Chairman	Mobile Number
2	Dr. Madhavendra Nath Jha, Dean		9250408921
3	Dr. Namita Mishra, Member Secretary	Faculty Member	9873057126
4	Dr. Sandeep Kumar, In-charge R & D	Faculty Member	9968423137
5		Faculty Member	9818083607
6	Dr. Sachin Sabharwal, In-charge Academics	Faculty Member	9818378331
	Dr. Ashutosh Bajpai, HOD MBA	Faculty Member	9889216070
7	Dr. Deepak Sonker, HoD, Computer Appl.	Faculty Member	9212227730
8	Ms. Megha Sharma, In/c Student Welfare	Faculty Member	9891864968
9	Dr. Nivedita, In-charge T & P Cell	Faculty Member	8882927696
10	Dr. Ritwik Sahai Bisariya, In-charge IIC	Faculty Member	9473627055
11	Mr. R. D. Pandey, Admin Officer	Non-Teaching Staff	
12	Mr. Brijesh (Meri Dilli), Local Media Rep.	Local Media	9971609277
13	Mr. P.R. Sharma, Rep. of Public & Civil Admin.	Member of Public & Civil Administration	9868910905
14	Mr. Rajesh Bhanot		9871313746
15	Mr. Mukesh Mahipal	Parent of Student	9810279886
16	Mr. Himanshu Bhanot	Parent of Student	9911255777
17		Student Rep. MBA (Prev.)	8383033845
1/	Ms. Manvi Mahipal	Student Rep. MBA (Prev.)	9311455777

The details of the re-constituted Anti-Ragging Committee consisting of the following members as per the stipulation of Regulation is as under for the remaining session 2021-22, w.e.f. March 2022. Committee for the Institute comprising of the following members:

S.No.	Name of the Committee Member	Department	Profession	Mobile Number
1	Dr. Sachin Sabharwal	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	9818378331
2	Dr. Bhoopendra Bharti	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	9350464601
3	Dr. Namita Mishra	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	9968423137
4	Mr. Deepak Sharma	Computer Applications	Faculty Member	7827517002
5	Dr. Ashutosh Bajpai	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	9889216070
6	Dr. Deepak Sonker	Computer Applications	Faculty Member	9711788920
7	Mr. Inderpreet Singh	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	8851058559
8	Mr. Rahul Tripathi	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	8375978440

A. Anti-Ragging Squad: Teaching Staff

actos of Advanced Studies Miliated to GGSIP University Delhi

9	Ms. Vaishali Prasad	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	9717954689
10	Dr. Archana Dixit	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	8470804868
11	Ms. Heena Lal	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	9899849019
12	Ms. Ambooj	Computer Applications	Faculty Member	7533060564
13	Ms. Sania Kukkar	Computer Applications	Faculty Member	9821712486
14	Mr. Sumit Kumar	Management Sciences	Faculty Member	8257086315

B. Anti-Ragging Squad: Non-Teaching Staff

S.No.	Name of the Committee Member	Profession	Location	Mobile Number
1	Mr. Anil Jharotia	Librarian	Library	8468999379
2	Ms. Shikha	Asstt. Librarian	Library	9868933758
3	Mr. R. D. Pandey	Admin. Staff	Campus	9971609277
4	Mr. Rajesh Kumar	Admin. Staff		8802510856
5	Mr. Saurabh Jain	Lab Assistant		9711365042
6	Mr. Arun	Guard Supervisor		9818378331

Dr. Alay Kumar of Advanced Studies Directori to GGSIP University Delb Madhuban Chowk, Pishini, Delbi-85

Copy to:

- 1. All Committee Members (As stated above)
- 2. Head of the Deptt. MBA, BBA, BA(J&MC), MCA & BCA
- 3. In-Charge- Students Welfare.
- 4. ITC Head-for uploading on institute website.
- 5. Student Notice Board