

TECNIA INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES

roved by AICTE, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India Affiliated To GGSIP University, Recognized under Sec 2(f) of UGC ACT INSTITUTIONAL AREA, MADHUBAN CHOWK, ROHINI, DELHI- 110085

Tel: 91-11-27555121-24, Fax No: 91-11-27555120,

Tef: 91-11-27555121-24, Fax No: 91-11-27555120, E-Mail: directortias@tecnia.in; Website: www.tiaspg.tecnia.in



29.04.2017

Notification

Sub: Constitution of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) at Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies

Institute is under the process of Assessment and Accreditation by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore and has completed three stages upto the submission of the Self Study Report. In pursuance of Action Plan for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, NAAC directs that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution's system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. For this, during the post-accreditation period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence. With these objectives; Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies notifies to constitute institutional Internal Quality Assurance Cell wef 29.04.2017.

The composition of IQAC is as under:-

Position	Name
Chairperson	Dr. Ajay Kumar, Director
IQAC Coordinator	Dr. Ajay Pratap Singh, Associate Professor, MBA
	Internal Teachers
Member	Prof. Rajesh Bajaj, Professor, MBA
Member	Dr. Sandeep Kumar, Professor & HoD MBA
Member	Dr. Vishal Khatri , Professor & HoD MCA
Member	Dr. Nidhi Gupta, Associate Professor, BBA & Head-IIC
Member	Dr. Varun Kumar, Assistant Professor, MBA
Member	Ms. Priyanka Sarkar, Assistant Professor, BA(JMC)
¥	Internal Senior Administrative Officers
Member	Mr. M.N. Jha, Associate Professor, BBA & MR System
Member	Dr. Namita Mishra, Associate Professor, BBA & Head-Student Welfare Committee
Member	Dr. Nivedita, Head-T& P Cell
	Management Representative
Member	Mrs. Sandhya Srivastava, General Secretary, H ealth & Education Society
	Local Society Representative
Member	Dr. Anmol Arora, Medical Director, AIRSR
	Alumni Representative
Member	Ms. Ashwinder Kaur, English Faculty, Studymate, Hindustan Times Learning Center
*	Student Representative
Member	Ms. Dimple Uppal, MBA (2016-18)
	Industry Representative
Member	Mr. Ishan Taneja, MD/CEO, UAS International, New Delhi

Director, TIAS

Cc: All members as stated above